Staff Profiles

  • Administration
  • Heads of Dept
  • Islamiat
  • Foundation Phase
  • Senior Phase

Mr Ahmed Gora Ebrahim

Position Principal
Email gora.ebrahim@apax.co.za
About Mr Ebrahim brings with him over 20 years of teaching experience. He has taught in schools ranging from extremely poor communities to the most affluent of preparatory schools. During his teaching career Mr Ebrahim has served as a mentor to learners and has enlightened many about Islam as he served on interfaith committees as well.

Our principal has also played professional football in the then National Soccer League and has earned top honours in the domestic football.
His outstanding all round ability and leadership qualities will certainly serve APAX well.

Radiyya Wadvalla

Position Deputy Principal
Email rwadvalla@apax.co.za
About

Mrs Fazela Amod

Position Senior Administrator
Email admin@apax.co.za
About We thank Allah (SWT) for giving us Imaan and creating us in the Ummah of Prophet Muhammad (SAW).
I am Fazela Amod; I have been the Senior Administrator at APAX since its inception.
My qualifications and experience include a C.I.S. (Chartered Institute of Secretaries) qualification as well as extensive corporate experience at a leading blue chip mining company in the capacity of Company Secretary.
My corporate experience stands me in good stead as I ensure that APAX is administered in the most efficient and professional manner.
As technology continues to evolve at a rapid pace and becomes part of our lives the team and I are always looking at ways on how we can utilise technology to make our school more efficient. My duties include daily administration, editing the newsletter, finance and ensuring that our website content is current and relevant.

“The Messenger of Allah (SAW) was never immoral, disrespectful or obscene. He used to say, ‘Among those who are most beloved to me are those who have the finest character.”

Jesima Agherdien

Position Campus 2 Secretary
About As Salaamu Alaikum,
I enjoy working with people so working at APAX affords me the opportunity to interact with people on a daily basis. I have worked in the corporate sector for many years, including the clothing industry where I worked as a quality auditor and completed an ISO9001 quality course.
Joining Apax is a completely different experience, working with children is very fulfilling, and I would like to share my experience with the Apax team.

Zakkiyyah Ebrahim

Position Campus 3 Secretary
About As salaam u Alaikum
I have over six years of experience in administration in a corporate environment, where I worked in various roles ranging from Filing clerk, receptionist, Invoicing clerk, Procurement clerk and Specialised Projects.
My corporate experience certainly helps me to be part of the valuable admin team at APAX.

Heads of Department

Educator Department SACE Registration Qualifications Email
Mrs Amina Kola Intermediate Phase Registered B.Ed DEG/DIP akola@apax.co.za
Mrs Zainab Saber Senior Phase Registered B.Ed DEG/DIP zsaber@apax.co.za
Mrs Radiyya Wadvalla FET Phase Registered B.Com, PGCE DEG/DIP rwadvalla@apax.co.za
Akhtar Ali Islamiat Registered Islamic Studies akhtarali@apax.co.za
Mrs Aysha Haffejee Foundation Phase Registered B.Ed/Montesorri DEG/DIP ahaffejee@apax.co.za

Foundation Phase

Educator SACE Registration Qualifications Email
Mrs Rashida Cajee Registered Islamic Studies rcajeee@apax.co.za

Senior Phase

Educator SACE Registration Qualifications Email
Akhtar Ali Registered Islamic Studies akhtarali@apax.co.za
Shamsuddin Fal Fal Registered HIFZ shams@apax.co.za
Noor Ahmed Kazembe Registered Islamic Studies akazembe@apax.co.za
Taskeen Karrim Registered Islamic Studies tkarrim@apax.co.za
Enver Mentoor Registered Islamic Studies ementoor@apax.co.za
Wudaa Sallie Registered Islamic Studies wsallie@apax.co.za

Foundation Phase

Educator SACE Registration Qualifications Email
Mrs Ayesha Coovadia Registered BA, HEd
DEG/DIP
acoovadia@apax.co.za
Mrs Aysha Haffejee Registered B.Ed/Montesorri
DEG/DIP
ahaffejee@apax.co.za
Ms Munirah Hansrod Registered Int Diploma
DEG/DIP
mhansrod@apax.co.za
Ms Naeema Jeewa Registered BA, PGCE
DEG/DIP
njeewa@apax.co.za
Mrs Fatima Patel Wadee Registered NPDE/CIP Montessori fwadee@apax.co.za

Senior Phase

Educator SACE Registration Qualifications Email
Mrs Zuraya Dalvi Registered BA, HDE, PGCE zdalvi@apax.co.za
Mr Ahmed G Ebrahim
Principal
Registered SPED DEG/DIP gora.ebrahim@apax.co.za
Mrs Ferosa I Essop Registered HDE/B.Ed Hons/Hh Dip
Hons ABET
fiessop@apax.co.za
Ms Aaminah Gani Registered B.Ed DEG/DIP agani@apax.co.za
Mrs Amina Kola Registered B.Ed DEG/DIP akola@apax.co.za
Ms Fatima Nanabhay Registered B.Ed DEG/DIP fnanabhay@apax.co.za
Mr Reyad Pahad Registered Phys/Ed/SPED rpahad@apax.co.za
Ms Fatima Patel Registered B.Ed (current) Hons fpatel@apax.co.za
Mr Haroon Patel Registered B.Ed Snr FET hpatel@apax.co.za
Mrs Zainab Saber Registered B.Ed DEG/DIP zsaber@apax.co.za
Mrs Radiyya Wadvalla Registered B.Com, PGCE DEG/DIP rwadvalla@apax.co.za
Ms Luthfiya Yunus Registered B.Ed DEG/DIP lyunus@apax.co.za
Mr M R Zardad Registered B.Sc, PGCE DEG/DIP rzardad@apax.co.za